Hello world!

Welcome to my blog. If you could stumble upon this page, you must be internet savvy or just plain bored. I am Amit, a software guy from India (where else?) based in the US. 

I am fascinated by the internet… have been since my childhood…just kidding.. there was no internet when I was a child.. I am not that young. But I did play a crucial role in the spread of its popularity.

If Al Gore invented the internet, I made it popular…

I created my first home page when many didn't know the meaning of HTML. Now that home page of mine is lost in oblivion. Tripod gobbled it up, because I didn't maintain it often. But I survived that humiliation. I have created a few websites since then. And tripod can not shut them off, because I own the websites now. They aren't free websites (except for this blog) and I decide how long they live.

One of my pet project is doodlebuy.com. Started this website last year. Its a shopping site. This was my try at a commercial web site. And I have learnt a lot since the launch of this site.. so much that I can write a book on Internet Marketing now. I will post some ideas about internet marketing, SEO (Search Engine Optimization, or as I call it – taming Google), Viral Marketing in this blog from time to time. If you are intersted stay tuned and book mark this site.

No comments yet

Leave a comment